New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Green, spiritual, health conscious, and seeking fun!

My spirituality is what gets me through life. I have a regular daily meditation practice, that gets my day off to a good start. I am in health care, and always interested in learning more about alternative healing and nutrition. I love to cook healthy delicious food preferably with someone to help cook and clean. Love the ocean; it is where I am most grounded. Love Scrabble and word games and I like to write. How about you?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildSlender
Height5' 0" (152 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationFriends come over often
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Doctorate
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleDoctor of Chiropractic

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies
Favorite TV showsI love medical shows, so still a fan of Grey's Anatomy. I also like Modern Family, Fresh off the Boat and Blue ******! If I can stay up long enough I do admit to liking Saturday Night Live since it first came out in my adolescence.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesKing of Hearts all time favorite. Love movies focused on cooking.
Music typesPop, Blues, Jazz, New age, Soul, Folk
Favorite artistsIndigo Girls, Brandi Carlisle, Sarah Maclachlan, other folk artists.
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, Health, Humor, Philosophy, Science
Favorite booksFar too many to name. I am an avid reader. Currently reading "The Saffron Road" about the "Daughters of the Buddha". Pema Chodron's "When things Fall Apart". "If the Buddha Dated". And on and on. Spiritual focused books are my favorite.
Idea of funCooking a great meal with a special someone, while enjoying great music and then chatting the night away in a warm place (fireplace is especially nice!).
HobbiesReading, Games, Religion, spirituality, Cooking

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryTraveling to China and Israel. Aerial Yoga. An extended (more than a week) meditation retreat.

Views

Political viewsVery liberal
ReligionBuddhist
Goal in lifeTo help others have the healthiest life possible. To be the most loving and compassionate person possible.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone who is comfortable in themselves but wants to expand their life by sharing it with another. I look for someone who is spiritual, kind, intelligent and compassionate. Someone liberal and passionate about life.
On the first dateFor a first date, I would meet for coffee/tea and chat about our lives, what is important to us and then if we are both enjoying it, let's have dinner together.