New here? Sign Up Have an account?

love is a promis to forgive

Female (57) looking for Female Pecos, Texas, United States

Love is a promise to forgive
….and forgiveness is my lifes path as I am grateful for the lesions others bring to me.
I spent much of my youth hitchhiking solo all over north America and 12 countries (with out a financial security net), was arrested over 100 times for civil disobedience, and have played quite a bit in the realms of consensual power dynamics. I saw through the myths of status, possessions and unlimited consumption as a path to happiness at a very young age, and have been financially retired for the past 15 years with enough savings to live frugally self sufficient and solvent for the rest of the journey.
I have been vegan for humanitarian reasons (since I was 7 when I finely realized meat was somebody’s body...teehehee), but now have a couple free and happy hens who generously give me an egg a day.
I migrate between two life styles- In the warm months; I live out side in a beautiful organic garden, on a desert lake with my own hot springs. And in the cooler months I live remote (360 degree views for hundreds of miles and no audio (and very few/ very distant visual) neighbors, on top of an extremely sculpted red boulder mesa, in a quality finished in cave. I live almost carbon footprint free year round.
I am very sensitive by nature and love to pray and sing devotional songs to Goddess. I love solitude, but have had a soul mate once (for 18 years) and if another came along I would be delighted, but I have not dated in 7 years and it would have to be someone VERY similar in nature.

I also have suffered with the "privilege" of being been a stereotype my whole life and have very little interest in vanity...I pulled my teeth in grief for my departed mate and don't wear dentures.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageDane
BuildAverage
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorDark blonde
Hair LengthShort
Best featureFeet
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo, Other
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Dog, Bird, Rodent, Other
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Job Titlelove and gratitude

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite TV showsIve never owned a TV, the last time I saw it was 40 years ago.
Favorite moviesForbidden love, Antonia's line, Erin Brockavitch, Being there, Gandhi, All over me, What the bleep do we know?, Fried green tomatoes.
Music typesClassical, Jazz, Latin, New age, Dance, Soul, Gospel, Folk
Favorite artistsMozart, Ferron, Holly Near.
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, Health, History, Home & Garden, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Religious
Favorite booksI ching, western energetics of herbal healing,
Idea of funquality time spent with getting to know someone, although I can hermit for many months contentedly with out any human or media contact, and prefer to socialize about subjects that inspire faith and awe. I have a low tolerance of non-feminist perspectives (worship of male gods, light, higher, linear etc), especially on spirit/soul levels, and am fascinated by all topics of elemental unfolding patterns such as: Asian and Ayurvedic medicine, Wicca, quantum physics, astrology/tarot, herbalism and plant communication, sacred geometry, Taoism, Native American spiritual practices, etc. I base many of my decisions on omens and divination.
HobbiesReading, Music, Dancing, Religion, spirituality, Gardening, Camping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Clubbing / bars, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryIm at a peaceful time of my life, Ive tried everything out side that intrigued me. My current intrigues would be stretching my internal skills to love deeper and live more fully in gratitude.

Views

Goal in lifeI think I'm currently living my goal...The majority of my time is spent in organic gardening, playing in my “personal petting zoo”, bike riding with my beloved old dog, doing yoga, walking, meditating, garden dancing…I love classical music- (Mozart’s requiem?…ahhhhh!!!) And when I’m fortunate... being passionately absorbed in mere existence.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Spontaneity, Power, Thoughtfullness, Passiveness
Look for in a partnerI’m a 7 year widow of an 18 year lesbian marriage. And have a great depth of devotion, not being frightened by the over flowing need that romantic love inspires. I have been openly bisexual since puberty (Being born and raised in San Francisco). I’m feminine in nature, and have been primarily attracted to strong androgynous women, but may be open to gentle sensitive men as well. I was raised by a bully dad, and I’m embarrassingly still learning to set boundaries, so someone gentle, kind and therapeutically explorative is important to me.
On the first dateAll pen palls are more than welcome, but I live remote and only check my email (at the library) rarely….so snail mail and phone friends are quicker paths.